(document.all) { if (event.button == 2) { alert(popup); return false; } } if (document.layers) { if (go.which == 3) { alert(popup); return false; } } } if (document.layers) { document.captureEvents(Event.MOUSEDOWN); } document.onmousedown=noway;
2010-08-24

Frankmusik, 'Working W/ Joe J Is Bizarre'
Arkiverat under: Joe Jonas


FrankMusik interview with Alex Kazemi: ''Wait, Joe Jonas? On working with Joe Jonas: It’s the most bizarre kinda gig, it’s been fun.. He’s doing his solo career now and his A & R has literally been like do whatever you want. All the stuff I’ve produced for him has been their favorite stuff which is unbelievable because..

I really thought they’d hate it. I thought they’d actually hate everything I had to offer and you know what my music is like and you wouldn’t wanna really put me and Joe Jonas in the same room. But he’s such a fucking cool dude, they all get such a bad rep and I don’t know how they stay so cool.

I know some people who haven’t even got a fraction of their success and they’re the nicest people, I’ve hung out with like nobodies who are complete arseholes but those guys are so humble and don’t let any of the negativity get to them. It’s amazing; you can’t deny that that’s pretty awesome. He’s fucking awesome.

How does inspiration differ when you’re writing for yourself and when writing for someone else? It was inspiring working with Joe because everyone else on the planet is just waiting for what he’s gonna do next. So I need to do something that’s just to fuck with people. It’s not like I’m working with someone that’s known as an electronic artist or someone like that. This guy is pop through and through,

It was so great, and it would literally be like hey, I’ve got a beat.' 'Oh I love it, I’ve already written something.' 'Great that’s awesome, let’s just change this and then record it. So that’s what it would be like with him because he’s a proper musician. He literally sings better then anyone I’ve had in my studio apart from Ellie Goulding, I mean she’s epic.




Ditt namn:
Kom ihåg info?
E-postadress: (visas bara för mig)

URL/Bloggadress:

Din kommentar: